Announcing the creation of American History USA

I have started a new website devoted to American History. The name is American History USA.

You can check it out at this link: http://www.americanhistoryusa.com/

To everyone who has read the posts on this blog, and who continues to read them, I am grateful. In 2011, I transitioned to a writing project and produced the first draft of a novel. I am currently taking a break of three months or so from that venture, to attack the revisions with a clear mind. I am pleased with the progress on it so far and how it is turning out.

I have already written a few articles about Reconstruction and anticipate adding to this total substantially. On the off chance that you read this and are interested in writing a short article about history, I am also happy to accept guest posts.

In the meantime, it is unlikely that I will adding any more content to this blog in the near future. A couple of the posts do seem to be getting steady traffic, so I will leave them up. However, I will not be adding new content.

Thank you again to everyone who has read the content here and offered me encouragement over the past two years.

Leave a Reply

